Plum Makeup

Hello! Today I was playing around with makeup and I came up with this plum eye and lip. It’s something a bit different for me and although it might look a bit out of season, I love how it turned out.

DSC_0016

The Eyes:

Of course, I am still obsessed with my ‘Too Faced Chocolate Bar’ palette. I decided to dip into a few of the rosey plum shades. I began by sweeping ‘Marzipan’ all over the lid and I then blended ‘Cherry Cordial’ into the crease and fanned it out towards my eyebrows to create a triangular-shaped smokey eye. To deepen it up, I blended ‘Black Forest Truffle’ into the crease and then added some ‘Candied Violet’ to add a slight blue tone. Next, I wanted to emphasise the rosey tones in the eyes by adding some ‘Strawberry Bon Bon’ in the centre of my eyes. To brighten the eyes, I added some ‘Champagne Truffle’ to my inner corners. To finish it all off, I dragged some ‘Cherry Cordial’ under my lower lash line.

img_20160419_120522.jpg

The Lips:

To tie everything together, I popped on some of Rimmel’s ‘Starry Eyed’ Lasting Finish Lipstick. It’s a deep plum shade which works perfectly with the eyes. The only negative about this lipstick is that it can slip and slide around because it is quite a moisturising formula. However, the colour pay-off is amazing and it is very comfortable on the lips.

DSC_0015

DSC_0013

What do you think?

See you all sooon!! xxxx

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. contemplatingstyle says:

    Nice look! For me, plum is always in season 😉

    Like

    1. asomersday says:

      Thank you lovely 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

