Nails of the Week: Ciate ‘Cream Tea’

The shade?

This week’s nails were a nude shade from Ciate called ‘Cream Tea’. This was an unusual shade for me and not normally something I’d go for because the colour is quite dull looking. It’s on the brown side of nude with tiny flecks of glitter, but it comes off quite dull. However, it’s a perfect every-day subtle nude.

The formula?

The formula was fantastic!! I have to admit that, although the colour isn’t my favourite, the formula was a dream. It was so easy to apply and was opaque in two coats. The most amazing thing about the formula is that it lasted for about a week without chipping which, for me, is amazing!! I couldn’t quite believe that it lasted so long- usually my nail varnish only lasts a couple of days!!

The Verdict?

I will be wearing this one again because it’s such an effortless nude that has an amazing formula and great staying power, so it’s wonderful for work. However, it’s not going to be one of my favourites because the colour is just too dull for me.

DSC_0002

See you all soon!!

Amy xxx

2 Comments Add yours

  1. itsheyjune says:

    It’s such a unique shade! Looks really nice and neutral. I feel like it would also be a GREAT fall shade!

    Like

    1. asomersday says:

      yeah it would!! I’ll have to crack it out after summer 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

