Ombre Hair + Finding Time to Blog

Hello lovelies! I’ve finally made the time to sit down and write a blog post. It’s been a while! I find myself feeling guilty for not finding time to write a blog post or film a YouTube video. However, then I remember that this is a hobby and I mustn’t put pressure on myself to maintain something that I started for fun. I love blogging and YouTube! I wish I had more time to dedicate myself to both but unfortunately work and life sometimes prevent this from happening. I’m sure most of you can sympathise!But hey ho, I will carry on blogging and YouTubing whenever I get the chance and whenever I feel like it!

Today I thought I’d share my new hair style! I’m so excited to finally get some colour in my hair. I decided to go for ombre hair (I know I’m a bit late to the party) and this is what it turned out like:

img_20160810_132316.jpg

As you can see, my natural hair colour (my fringe and the top of my head) is extremely dark and, alongside my pale skin, I found that the contrast was a little too harsh. I wanted to brighten things up before my holiday to Thailand next month so I opted for ombre. I think that this will be much easier to maintain than a full head of highlights as I won’t have to worry about the roots. If anyone is wondering, I went to Toni and Guy and they did an amazing job. I am so pleased with how it turned out!

What do you think?

Amy xxx

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Such a cute style, love the soft curls.

    Like

Leave a Reply

