Layering Lip Products

Today I’ve been loving layering two different lip colours to create this brown-nude/pinkish tone. I think the colour is something a bit different and it seems to make my lips look bigger.

DSC_0104

I began by lining and colouring in my lips with the Beauty Pie lip-liner in ‘Foxy’. This liner lasts all day and has an amazing colour pay-off. It has a very creamy consistency when you first apply it to your lips, but then it dries matte.

I then went over the liner with Revlon’s ‘Pink in the Afternoon’ Super Lustrous Lipstick. This lipstick is very creamy and comfortable to wear. Although I like this lipstick, I find that it is a bit too pink for me when worn by itself. However, I love layering this lipstick over the liner.

DSC_0154

DSC_0157

The result is a dark brown toned lip colour (at least on my skin tone) but with a hint of pink. The pink lifts the colour of the liner and prevents it looking too dull and too vampy against my pale skin.

 

Do you like it?

Leave a Reply

